Skip to content

All That Glitters…

April 26, 2010

…is Glam!

Now, maybe I am a bit biased, but I absolutely love glam-themed weddings.  There’s no better way to showcase pure opulence than at a wedding.  What other time are you going to be able to get away with that? 

Early on in my wedding planning, I discovered Toppers with Glitz, who will pretty much be-dazzle anything you can imagine.  The workmanship is exquisite, and you can completely customize your project.  I love the idea of getting jewelled table numbers commissioned (but my wedding was way too big to afford that…), and I L.O.V.E. this cake set:

And this cake topper! (actually, this whole cake in general I am kind of obsessed with):

Personally, I am not a huge fan of monogrammed cake toppers, only because I feel they are overplayed.  For my wedding cake, I chose to “bling it” with the gorgeous swarovski Expressions Cake Jewelry.   I chose the “meandering vines” jewelry, and I couldn’t have been more pleased.  Plus, they make a great keepsake after the wedding is over. 

*above two photos by Nancy Barbosa Alaimo at nbphotos

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

