Skip to content

Perfectly Polished

April 15, 2010

Nothing screams “bride manicure” to me more than:

  • nails (preferably natural or with a thin coat of gel) extending just a millimetre or two past the fingertips
  • natural shape with slightly rounded corners
  • the perfect shade of sheer pink

In my opinion, the above crushes the powder-acrylic-and-airbrushed-long-nailed-french-manicure look in the chic-ness department. 

When my countdown hit about 6 months before my big day, I remember trying on a different polish every time I’d get a manicure, in search for the “perfect pink”.  In the end, I settled on “Isn’t It Romantic?” by OPI:

Essie has recently launched a bridal collection of very girly and very bride-y polishes:

Even now after the wedding, the “bride manicure” is still a look that I go to more often than not.

How do you girls feel about polish vs. french on a wedding day?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2010 10:51 am

    I am totally with you on length for sure. I love the classic pink look as well. I did a french on my natural nails just because I am not a huge fan of sheer polishes with visible nail line.

    I actually think if you’re edgy enough to pull it off a classic red creme is fantastic. You have to be that kind of bride though. Like old school glam rocking the red lip ala Christina Aguleria or something hahaa. I wasn’t bold enough.

    On my toes I used OPI Pinking of You.

    • April 20, 2010 11:28 am

      Agree 100% on the red nails. I can just imagine a retro bride rocking a throw-back gown, bird cage veil, red lips and some fire-red nails. Especially in Vegas. With some sky-high Louboutins 🙂

  2. April 20, 2010 11:30 am

    Yes! Perfection! i wish I could rock that look!

Leave a Reply

