Skip to content

The only place you should buy your veil…

January 14, 2010

I always knew that I wanted a big, long veil.  What I didn’t always know was that said veils were between $150-$500 at bridal shops.  And I’m talking a plain cathedral length veil here – simple as simple can be.  As you will come to understand I have no objection to splurging where I feel it’s due; however, I could not possibly fathom spending that amount of money on a piece of tulle attached to a hair comb.  So in my bridely wisdom I searched for an alternative and came across Occansey Designs (or O-Bridal).

Kathy was nothing short of extremely helpful and endured my many emails about how to acheive the look I was after.  She sent me pictures of different veils to help me decide what I wanted.

In the end the only thing better than my custom-made veil was the price.  After all was said and done I ended up paying less than $100CDN for my perfect piece of tulle.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

