Skip to content

Here we go…

January 13, 2010

Let me introduce myself in a few words.  My name is Alexis.  I am your average girly girl who was recently married a few months ago. 

I am currently coping with an addiction to weddings.

My addiction to weddings began around the age of 14, and after I was engaged in February 2008, my addiction grew worse.  I like to say I am a walking encyclopedia of everything weddings.

As you can imagine, after my wedding was over it was hard to go cold turkey.  I was still surfing the internet for wedding dresses, reading bridal magazines, watching Say Yes to the Dress, and secretly wishing I could attend the Fall Bridal Shows.  I love helping out anyone who is engaged – but I don’t want to deal with the stress of being a full-fledged wedding planner.

So what’s a girl to do?

That is why I’ve decided to start this blog.  I hope to share my ideas, inspirations, and experiences from wedding-planning to life after the wedding (ie: home life… possibly… babies?) and just fabulous girly things in general.

Hopefully, this blog will help me cope 🙂 hehehe

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

